We are proud to partner up with Dark Horse Tactical to offer Concealed Carry Courses. This option is available for new a
applicants, as well as renewals. This is a convenient option to take the course, qualify and get your certification on the same day. Please note: You will still need to follow up with Las Vegas Metro to complete the application.
Dark Horse Tactical is located at 2140 S. Boulder Highway, Henderson, NV. 89002
Your 1st step for carrying concealed in Nevada and 30+ other states!
1-day Initial CCW: 8:30am - 5pm (includes range time- & 30 min lunch)
1-day CCW Renewal: 8:30am - 12pm (includes range time)
$120 per student
7.5 hours of classroom instruction, 30 minutes on the range.
$80 per student
4 hours of classroom instruction and 30 minutes on the range.
Note: Due to high demand for CCW courses, the course fee is non-refundable. If you are unable to attend your scheduled course, please send an email to: email@example.com. We will roll you into the next available course.
Valid photo ID
A handgun with 2 magazines (or rent a gun for $50)
30 rounds of ammunition (or purchase ours. Price varies by caliber)
Ear and eye protection (or rent ours $20)
Note: For the 1-day CCW class, be here by 8:30am to check in. Classroom instruction begins at 8:30 am sharp.
About the Nevada CCW Class:
The Nevada CCW course with Dark Horse Tactical is your 1st step to carrying concealed in Nevada and 30+ other states. Our course consists of classroom instruction, a written exam, and a shooting proficiency test.
This course does not teach shooting proficiency. If you would like a firearm familiarization lesson first, please visit our Misc. Firearms Training page.
The Written Test
A 50-question mix of true/false and multiple choice questions based on the material taught in class. You must score a 70% to pass.
The Shooting Test
Using your preferred pistol and stance, shoot 30 rounds at a standard B-27 silhouette target. You must score 70% to pass. If you don’t pass, you may re-shoot until you do.
The course of fire is as follows:
Shoot 6 rounds with the target at 3 yards
Shoot 12 rounds with the target at 5 yards
Shoot 12 rounds with the target at 7 yards
You passed the class! Now what?
After completing our CCW Initial/Renewal class, your next step is to complete the online application and schedule an in-person visit the Las Vegas Metro Police Department for fingerprinting and background check. For department address, hours and fees, visit the Concealed Firearms page at LVMPD.com.
The law mandates that you receive your CCW by mail in 120 days. It may arrive sooner.
Where can you carry with a Nevada CCW?
Great question! Visit USACarry.com, click on Nevada, then choose Resident or Non-Resident. The blue states honor your Nevada CCW permit.
For more fast facts and statistics, visit the Nevada page at GunsToCarry.com.
UPDATE for January 1, 2021:
CHANGES to CCW CLASS: To comply with social distancing guidelines, we allow a maximum of 10 students per class. Prepay only through the website. We will not take walk-in’s or payments the day of training.